I’ve decided to eat cake

Yes I’m eating cake again. Why? Well, what else is there to do when you get stuck?

While munching on said cake (chocolate, in case you’re wondering) I decided what was needed was a different approach.

I found some index cards and started writing a scene on each one. If I stopped to think about how many cards I’d end up with I might have been daunted. But fortunately I’m short sighted like that.

The result was positive for me. I now feel back in the zone and ready to carry on tapping away at my lap top.

I guess that’s shown me the value of pen and paper. And eating cake.

3 responses to “I’ve decided to eat cake

  1. paranormalromance

    Brilliant Caroline – I think I’ll try it too, Cheers Sheila

    ________________________________

  2. Pingback: National Short Story Week | The Fearless Pen

Leave a Reply

