I’ll give you an answer in the morning

Well, I slept on it, the novel stuff, but the promise of having an answer would mean I’m fooling myself.  A few words are floating about in my fragmented brain – memory, chance, luck, loss of faith, personal history – but how these translate into something approaching a plot is still a mystery to me.  Oh, and the other word that keeps bobbing up is ‘kerfuffle’ – what a great word.  Probably most stories need some kerfuffle.

And it’s the last day of the school holidays so the kids and me are just off to rummage around in Black Park.  Last time we were there David Jason was filming a Terry Pratchett TV show – and very charming he was too when we had to be asked to avoid being filmed.  Guess the waterproofs and walking boots we were wearing weren’t conducive outerwear for the scenes of wizardry that were being filmed at the time.

Fran

Leave a Reply

