Kindle and me

Santa was kind to me this year. I received a shiny, new kindle in my stocking. Now I’ve downloaded some free books and have started devouring the written word again.
Actually, the free books thing is both a blessing and a curse. Some free ones are classics, no argument. But some I’ve noticed are less than quality. One story I downloaded seemed like a rough draft of a book – numerous spelling mistakes, poor grammar and big plot holes. Now I realise I sound like the writing police but it really was distracting.
Think I’ll be more selective next time. Perhaps they’re free for a reason. Still, does make me think of having a go at a book myself. Just to see if I can make a few less mistakes.

Caro

Leave a Reply

